OSU Logo

Emeritus Faculty

Namesort icon Position Title Specialty Phone Office Address e-mail_new
Frenkel, Robert E.

Professor Emeritus

Biogeography, Plant Ecology

frenkelr@geo.oregonstate.edu
Jackson, Philip L.

Professor Emeritus

Physical Geography, Resource Planning

1032 CORD jacksonp@geo.oregonstate.edu
Lillie, Robert J. (Bob)

Emeritus Professor
Certified Interpretive Guide
Certified Interpretive Trainer

Geophysics, tectonics, public interpretation, geology of national parks
Web Page

541.737.1242 1030 CORD lillier@geo.oregonstate.edu
Maresh, Thomas J. Professor Emeritus Economic Geography
Matzke, Gordon E.

Professor Emeritus

Biotic Resources

matzkeg@geo.oregonstate.edu
Morris, Robert James Jr. Associate Professor Emeritus History of Science
Muckleston, Keith W.

Professor Emeritus

Water Resources

mucklesk@geo.oregonstate.edu
Niem, Alan R.

Professor Emeritus

Sedimentology, Geology

niema@geo.oregonstate.edu
Nolan, Mary Lee

Professor Emerita

Cultural Geography

acameda@casco.net
Oles, Keith

Professor Emeritus

General geology (for many years I taught the big 201-203 sections), stratigraphy, photo interpretation and remote sensing

425-774-6063 oleskeith@comcast.net
Pease, James R.

Professor Emeritus

Resource Planning

Rosenfeld, Charles L. Professor Emeritus Applied Physical Geography 541-593-5987
Taubeneck, William H.

Professor Emeritus

Igneous Petrology

Taylor, Edward M.

Professor Emeritus

Volcanology, Mineralogy

taylore@geo.oregonstate.edu
Yeats, Robert S. Professor Emeritus Earthquake Geology, Tectonics 541-737-1226 244 Wilkinson Hall yeatsr@geo.oregonstate.edu